Independence Day

posted in: Events | 0

“My Country, ‘Tis of Thee” was written by a Baptist minister, Samuel Francis Smith.
“The Pledge of Allegiance” was written in 1892 by a Baptist minister, Francis Bellamy.
The words “In God We Trust” are traced to the efforts of Rev. W.R. Watkinson.
Rev. John Witherspoon, a Presbyterian minister, was a signer of the Declaration of Independence.

We have a Godly heritage!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

15 − eleven =